Cranbourne Cup

Backman’s Greyhound Supplies Cranbourne Cup 2020, Where the country meets the city.

On Saturday, 8 February 2020 the Cranbourne Greyhound Racing Club will host an evening of on and off course action for the running of the 46th Group 2 Cranbourne Cup.

Over the past three years, the Cranbourne Cup has been a part of the Gippsland Festival of racing; however, this year, the Cranbourne Cup will host a stand-alone event to showcase the track as the place where “The Country meets the City”.

The 2020 Group 2 Cranbourne Cup is brought to us by club sponsor Backman’s Greyhound Supplies, which supply pet food, accessories and supplies with delivery to greyhounds and other dogs alike.

The 2019 Cranbourne Cup saw Orson Allen celebrate his first Country Cup win covering the length of the track in a scorching run of 29.77sec. The win went on to contribute to Orson Allen’s 2019 win as the Greyhound Racing Victoria Sprinter and Greyhound of the Year.

In 2020 The meeting will include the Group 2 Backman’s Greyhound Supplies Cranbourne Cup (520m), The Casey Steel Victoria Cup (699m), the Rams Security final (520m) and the TAB Cup night Sprint Final (311m).

It’s sure to be a specular night for Group 2 Greyhound racing with free entry from 5.00pm including entertainment, Food Trucks, the famous trackside party paddock and loads of prizes and giveaways.

So, grab your family and friends and head to the 2020 Backman’s Greyhound Supplies Cranbourne Cup for a night of breathtaking greyhound racing and feel the excitement of where country greyhound racing meets the city.



Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message


Enter the above CODE